Current Production:

Workshop performance DISCONNECTED coming July 15-18th.

Tickets: https://igg.me/at/theatremangekyo

Our first public performance is an online work-in-progress theatre piece called DISCONNECTED. The story revolves around the daily lives of modern-day gods within an online-like sphere of existence.

The work is inspired by and developed from Japanese mythology and the lived experiences of our ensemble members around the world. However, it is not a retelling of Japanese mythology, but a window into the real lives of people in Japan.

The goal of the workshop performance is to showcase the progress we have made so far and to receive feedback that will help develop a full script. The themes closely relate to the experiences of several yet under-represented groups in Japan and this workshop is our first step to bringing their stories to the stage.

Dates and Times:

  1. SHOW 1: July 15th (Thurs) - 19:30 JST / 06:30 EDT / 03:30 PDT
  2. SHOW 2: July 16th (Fri) - 19:30 JST / 06:30 EDT / 03:30 PDT
  3. SHOW 3: July 17th (Sat) - 11:30 JST / July 16th (Fri) 22:30 EDT / July 16th (Fri) 19:30 PDT
  4. SHOW 4: July 18th (Sun) - 9:00 JST / July 17th (Sat) 20:00 EDT / July 17th (Sat) 17:00 PDT
  5. SHOW 5: July 18th (Sun) 19:30 JST / 06:30 EDT / 03:30 PDT

The performance and feedback session will be roughly over 2 hours (TBC).